Economy, Life, Politics, Uncategorized, Work

The Owner’s Pet

I worked for an owner of an extremely small company a few years back. On the first day of the job, she had me sign a lunch waiver form, so I had days where I worked a whole 8 hours (or more) without a full lunch break. She was also extremely cheap. There was only a staff of 4, and she never gave us health insurance, but stated she provides “disability insurance” just in case we get injured. This was all on minimum wage salary.

We were also her dog watcher, which was not part of my job description. No where in her job posted did she say “must be comfortable with animals”. One day, her dog urinated all over the kitchen, and when I informed her, the response was “SO WHAT, THEN CLEAN UP THE MESS”. Then she proceeds to tell me I don’t have a good work ethic before I didn’t clean up her dogs mess on the spot.

Am I in the wrong?

Standard

Leave a Reply

